sunrays

Just another WordPress.com site

Life has Come a Full Circle.

on March 13, 2013

March 2010. NTU Open House.

I am a Freshman in NTU. And it’s my first Open House. I tour the entire campus and see all the places that NTU has thrown open to impress parents and visitors and maybe, Freshmen like me. I come across the Venture Solar Car in the Innovation Lab and decide that one day, I too will go on this amazing journey to build a solar car and then across Australia.

March 2013. NTU Open House.

I am a Final Year Student in NTU. I am now talking to parents and other students from NTU  and various Polytechnics and Junior Colleges about my life in NTU. I am standing in the Quad  proudly showcasing the Venture 5 car built and raced across Australia in the World Solar Challenge 2011.

Life has come a full circle.

Nanyang Venture 5

Nanyang Venture 5

March 2010. Nanyang Auditorium.

I am an invited guest at the Nanyang Awards Ceremony – the highest award the University bestows in recognition and celebration of the outstanding achievements and contributions of faculty and students. I applaud every recipient and wonder how much effort and time they’ll have put in to win the prestigious award.

March 2013. Nanyang Auditorium.

I am at the Nanyang Award Ceremony once again. Only this time, I am not a guest. I am one of the members of the team that is winning the Nanyang Award for Teamwork. TEDxNTU is receiving the award for creating for NTU its own TEDx and doing it so well that it is recognized all over Singapore and has brought much recognition to the University. I now know how much effort and hard work goes into receiving the award.

Life has come a full circle.

Nanyang Award

Nanyang Award

There are so many times when one looks at certain things and a tiny tug inside says “I want to do that.”

There are so many times when one looks at certain people and a tiny tug inside says “I want to be that person.”

There is a different kind of happiness- a deep sense of satisfaction and amazement – when those times no longer remain as whisps of hopes and dreams but become reality.  There is unmatched joy in counting and remembering those times.

Here’s to the times that those tugs in my life became reality.

 

Leave a Reply

